Banana Date Walnut Bread at Crema Cafe

You’ve heard me wax poetic more than once about Crema Cafe, specifically many of their baked goods. The banana date walnut bread has been a longtime favorite of mine. It’s extremely hearty and much more complex tasting than your standard banana bread. Studded generously with chopped dates and walnuts, it is as if a granola bar and a slice of banana bread married and had a child. I’ve gotten the bread on several occasions. This time, it was actually a tad dry. It’s usually moist due to the abundance of dates. This must have been an off day. After a few bites, I stashed it away, and when I got home, I put it in the freezer because I knew it would only get drier staying out. The next day I took it out and was surprised to find that, even frozen, it was soft enough to bite into (cold of course) but it also tasted much less dry than the previous day. Here’s hoping you get it on a day when it’s still moist. And if not, you have a solution.

Crema Cafe
27 Brattle St
Cambridge, MA
Crema Café on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in Boston, Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Banana Date Walnut Bread at Crema Cafe

  1. I love Crema Cafe, though I have never tried their banana bread. After this post, I think I’ll have to go up to Harvard Square to check it out.

  2. Taryn says:

    THAT BANANA BREAD IS SO GOOD!!!!! I get it every time I go to Crema Cafe :)

  3. Pingback: Crema Cafe Dessert Catering | Free Food Boston

Leave a Reply

