Motorino

I stopped at Motorino with my parents for dinner over the weekend. This was my second time eating at Motorino and both times, I had the standard margarita pizza.

The sauce is sweet and the mozzarella is some of the creamiest I’ve ever had melted on pizza. My one qualm has to do with the crust around the edge. It is slightly thicker than I would prefer and it lowers the sauce/cheese:bread ratio. It is very chewy, not at all crispy.

Photo c/o Michael Ginsburg

While not my favorite crust in NY, Motorino makes an excellent pie, the result of refined technique and use of simple high-quality ingredients.

Motorino
349 E 12th St
New York, NY
Motorino on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in New York, Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Motorino

  1. Pingback: So Long 2010 | Free Food Boston

Leave a Reply

