Cookies at Clover

Last night, a group of bloggers and I descended on the new Clover restaurant in Harvard Square to try a boatload of Geoff & Drew’s cookies and brownies, whose factory I got to visit last month. Since it would be difficult to get a large group of bloggers out to Malden, I offered to organize a gathering in Cambridge and Geoff & Drew’s kindly brought the cookies to us. Rolando, the head chef of Clover, was kind enough to offer their new Harvard Square restaurant as a place to host the tasting. Clover has the most wonderful holiday decorations right now. We got to enjoy our treats alongside Clover’s massive Christmas tree, accompanied by an electric toy train.

Carol, President and Chief Cookie Girl at Geoff and Drew’s, braved the cold and the Harvard Square traffic to bring us lots of tasty cookies and brownies to try. I went straight for the two that I already knew were my favorites: the oatmeal cranberry and the double fudge.

Just as chocolatey and tasty as the first time. Carol told us about the company’s early days and regaled us with some very funny stories about how certain G&D products came into existence.

I was so happy that everyone was able to gather on such a chilly night to enjoy an abundance of cookies and brownies. It was great seeing Katie, Fiona, Jen, Rachel, Meghan, Daisy, Megan, Kathy and Emily. I could not have asked for better company. If you can, head to Clover soon to check out their tree and decorations. It is absolutely lovely. Many thanks to Carol of Geoff & Drew’s for spending an evening with us and bringing us tasty treats. Thanks as well to Rolando, Chris and the staff of Clover, who could not have been more gracious in hosting us. Luckily, Carol brought enough cookies and we were able to leave several for the Clover staff to enjoy. We hope you all enjoyed them!

Discount!!
G&D is still offering readers a discount on any order made online. Just enter in the code BLOG20 when you check out and you’ll receive 20% off of your order. Let me know if you try them!

This entry was posted in Boston, Events, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cookies at Clover

  1. Emily says:

    Thanks for organizing! This was one of the best “dinners” I’ve had in a while 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    I’m sorry I didn’t make it last night…I needed a little R&R. But it sounds like it was a fun (and yummy) time!

  3. Looks like you had a wonderful time! Sorry I couldn’t be there!

  4. So sorry I couldn’t join you! Sounds like you guys had a ton of fun. Hope to see you again soon though!

  5. Megan says:

    Thanks for organizing! We have to go to some event where we can actually talk to each other at some point!

  6. Melissa says:

    Sorry I couldn’t make this event, I so wish I was there! The cookies and brownies look yummy!

  7. Such an awesome event…thanks again for scouting them out! And of course, always good to see you!!!

  8. This was such a fun event! Thanks again for organizing and inviting me!

  9. Bridget says:

    Bummed I couldn’t make it!! I think this looks a tad more fun that what I went to that night anyways…shh don’t tell haha. Those cookies look delicious, and Malden is actualy closer to me 🙂

  10. Those cookies look so good! Wish I lived close enough to try them 🙂

Leave a Reply

