Giveaway: Step Up! Pride and Passion 2011

Next Wednesday, the Greater Boston PFLAG is holding its premier event to support its bullying prevention, family support, and education programs, entitled Step Up! Pride and Passion 2011. The Greater Boston PFLAG (Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays) provides bullying and violence prevention services through its Safe Schools and Communities Program.  “Through support, education and advocacy, Greater Boston PFLAG fosters dialogue, creates safe environments and opens hearts and minds to help LGBT persons, their families, and their communities around the topic of sexual orientation.”

Their premier event will be a Gourmet Taste Around featuring Top Chef Masters competitors Jody Adams of Rialto, Ana Sortun of Oleana and Sofra and Susan Feniger of Street and Border Grill in Los Angeles.  Guest chefs will include Steven Brand and Susan Regis, Upstairs on the Square; Christopher Coombs, Deuxave; Evan Deluty, Stella; Jay Murray, Grill 23; Jackie Plunkett, Legal Seafoods; Robert Sisca, Bistro du Midi and Brooke Vosika, Four Seasons Boston. All proceeds from this event will go to Greater Boston PFLAG’s Bullying Prevention, Family Support and Education Programs.

And one lucky reader and guest will be attending this fabulous event. If you would like to win a pair of tickets, leave a comment below about which of the above chefs you’d be most excited to see. Or alternatively, mention if you or anyone you know has benefitted from PFLAG programming. For additional entries, tweet “I want to win tickets to the Greater Boston @PFLAG event http://bit.ly/hlZrzo” I will draw one winner at random tomorrow afternoon. Good luck!

This entry was posted in Boston, Events. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Giveaway: Step Up! Pride and Passion 2011

  1. KATHY says:

    Oh, wow. What a great cause! I would probably be most excited to see Ana Sortun since I just had dinner at Oleana and am still thinking about it!

  2. Alex Borodkin says:

    This sounds like a great event. Would love to win tickets and try some of Jay Murray’s Grill 23 cooking.

  3. Megan says:

    Would love to see Jody Adams!

  4. Jody Adams is such a doll, I’d love to meat her again. And Ana Sortun, of course. What a great cause!!!

  5. Shannon says:

    so many great chefs, but i’d probably say jody adams 🙂

  6. Shannon says:

    tweeted 🙂 @tri2cook

  7. Eric says:

    I would love to meet Ana Sortun!

  8. Eric says:

    And I tweeted it!

  9. mollyparr says:

    I would probably eat gum off the bottom of Ana Sortun and Jody Adams’ shoes as I’ve dreamed about every morsel of food I’ve ever had at their restaurants. However, I would be remiss if I didn’t mention what a phenomenal organization PFLAG is. My sister and her wife were lucky enough to have been raised in warm, welcoming families and schools, but I know support like they’ve received isn’t as common as it should be. Thank goodness for PFLAG helping families come together and love unconditionally.

  10. Michelle Volpe says:

    Definitely Brooke Vosika, please!

  11. Taryn says:

    Great giveaway! I would LOVE to see Ana Sortum as I’ve heard so many wonderful things about Oleana but have never been.

  12. Taryn says:

    I also tweeted 🙂 (@tbren15)

  13. Michelle Volpe says:

    Posted the tweet!

  14. Nicole Ouellette says:

    It is tough to answer this because there are too many amazing chefs. I would love to see Ana Sortun. I also worked with Jaclyn Plunkett in the past, and she is incredible, so it would be wonderful to see her in this setting with a gourmet flare!

  15. Melissa says:

    I don’t know how to pick one chef – I’d be happy to see any of them! I just clicked through to the event though and see The Beelzebubs will be there, who are the voices of The Warblers on GLEE! That sounds pretty cool to me!

  16. Samantha says:

    What a great lineup for an amazing cause! I’d love to see Ana Sortun again, but everyone participating sounds fabulous. A huge fan of PFLAG as well, although it now also (happily) reminds me of the summer that I watched every single episode of Queer as Folk back to back. Must watch again.

  17. Lauren says:

    I’m excited to see Ana Sortun! Just ate at Oleana last night and it was wonderful!

  18. Everett says:

    My vote would definitly be for Susan Feniger and her latin food. I used to watch her all the time on Too Hot Tamales.

  19. Daisy says:

    It would be pretty awesome to meet Susan Feniger! and too see a couple of the chefs I already have already met / meet them again like Jody Adams and Brook Vosika.

  20. Of course I want to meet all of them. But to pick one, Jody Adams. I tweeted too 🙂

  21. Erin Wetherell says:

    Probably Steven Brand and Susan Regis from Upstairs on the Square, since that’s the only I’ve ever heard of (except for Legal Seafoods, but that doesn’t really count…)

  22. I love Jody Adams! Would be THRILLED to meet her!

Leave a Reply

