Cupcakory: Banana Caramel Cupcake

Two Sundays ago, I was delighted to find the Cupcakory truck and its proprietor Diane at the opening day of the SoWa market. It was at SoWa last summer that I met Cupcakory owner and baker Diane and tried her best-selling chocolate cupcake with salted caramel buttercream. A few weeks ago I saw a post from Cupcakory on Facebook that there was a new flavor, banana with caramel buttercream. Banana and caramel is one of my favorite flavor combinations, so I was stoked to see it in cupcake form. The cake was tender and banana-y. It was modest in sweetness, allowing the banana flavor to stand out. The sweetness came from the frosting, whose subtle caramel notes paired beautifully with the flavor of the cake. It definitely gives the chocolate-salted caramel a run for its money, and if anything, is slightly lighter on the palate, perfect for impending warmer temperatures.


The truck can regularly be found at various spots in Boston, Brookline and JP. Check Twitter or Facebook for specific locations and times.

Cupcakory

This entry was posted in Boston, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cupcakory: Banana Caramel Cupcake

  1. Megan says:

    Sounds like an excellent combination. I’ve never been to the SoWa market but am looking forward to going at some point this year!

  2. Daisy says:

    sounds yummy! I just had some cupcakes (cookie dough and salted caramel from Lulu’s down the street) but I can’t wait to try this truck!

  3. Ahhh I want a banana caramel cupcake!! I tried a lemon rasberrry cupcake from Cupcakory and it was wonderful, can’t wait t try new flavors!

  4. Yum! I love love love banana cake and will have to keep an eye out for the Cupcakory!

  5. Michelle says:

    I tried Cupcakory at the Food Truck Festival and was bummed at how dry the cupcake was. I’ll have to give them another try!

  6. Pingback: American Provisions | Free Food Boston

Leave a Reply

