Boston Brunchers at Area Four – GIVEAWAY

**UPDATE: The winner of #BdayBrunch is Jessica of Don’t Mind the Mess. Congrats!**
I have made no secret of my love for Area Four. So I could not be more excited that the 1 year anniversary celebration for Boston Brunchers in October is being held at Area Four. They are unveiling their brunch menu soon and the brunchers will have the privilege of being some of the first to try it. To read more about the event, including all of the awesome local sponsors, check out the announcement on the Boston Brunchers site.

If you would like to attend the brunch and have not gotten a ticket yet, this is your chance to win one. I am giving away one ticket to the Boston Brunchers Birthday Brunch, taking place on Sunday October 16th at 11am at Area Four. As per brunchers stipulation, the giveaway is open to bloggers, members of the media, and very active tweeters in Boston. To enter the giveaway, just leave a comment below telling me anything. Examples include: your favorite brunch dish, what you ate for breakfast over the weekend, how you’re feeling today, whatever you like. For additional entries, you can
1) tweet this giveaway with the following: “I want to win a ticket to  #BdayBrunch from @FreeFoodBoston! http://wp.me/pXArn-1Ic”
2) Follow @FreeFoodBoston on Twitter.

Leave a comment for each additional entry. I will pick a winner at random on Friday morning. Good luck!

This entry was posted in Boston, Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Boston Brunchers at Area Four – GIVEAWAY

  1. My go-to brunch dish is usually an omelet. While delicious specialty omelets can be found at most brunch establishments now, one of my favorites still comes from a greasy-spoon type place (The Phoenix) in the town I grew up (Dartmouth, MA). I order a simple linguica omelet, and this Portuguese meat comes from a local place right down the street (Gaspar’s). Order their home fries a little on the burnt/crispy side and you have yourself a great, local brunch!

  2. And I’m already following you on twitter, obviously 😉

  3. Pingback: Brunch at Area Four – Giveaway from Free Food Boston! | Boston Brunchers

  4. This morning, I had an aggressive commute and poorly made latte for breakfast …

  5. Jacki Mo says:

    my fave breakfast item? —> http://wp.me/pV6Af-MM BAM!

  6. my go-to brunch order is eggs benedict. so good & definitely not something I’ll make myself.

  7. and now I’m following you on twitter!

  8. Erica says:

    How fun! I wish I could come!

  9. My favorite brunch has definitely been at Local149. The food was amazing, the service wonderful and the company, well, nothing beats the Boston Brunchers when it comes to good food and good friends!

    xo Marie
    Chocolate & Wine

  10. Tweeted =)

    xo Marie
    Chocolate & Wine

  11. And I already follow you on Twitter =)

    xo Marie
    Chocolate & Wine

  12. Shava Nerad says:

    I miss chilaquiles, a great Mexican brunch dish, from my wandreyahr on the west coast…

  13. Amy says:

    Favorite brunch dishes ever: Fresh Mozzarella, Cherry Tomato, Basil Omelette from Kelly’s Diner in Somerville; Eggs in the Style of the Yucatan from East Coast Grill; Hash Browns at Soundbites. Latest breakfast trend: greek yogurt & seasonal fruit.

  14. Random fact: I just bought hazelnut butter at the farmers market and can’t stop thinking about it! 🙂
    Would love to attend this event since I had so much fun joining the group this past Sunday!

  15. And I already follow @FreeFoodBoston (@elinaholbrook)

  16. heyhey! currently waiting through a delay on my way back to beantown from chicago… although boston is tops, chitown has some great eats! yesterday for brunch i had some delightful crepes with yogurt, fruit and granola on top. nomnom. and for lunch the other day–korean tacos: http://twitpic.com/6jhnfp. amazing. so yeah, aspiring food blogger (i write about roast beef) and i twitpic a lot of food. cheers!

  17. I’m always tempted to have brunch some weekend morning, until I realize that I live in the Breakfast War Zone of Ball Square and the lines will be crazy. The rush of the meal keeps me from even trying.

  18. Diane (@dianeew) says:

    I have been a volunteer for the Greater Boston Food Bank’s Super Hunget Brunch for the past eight years. My favorite brunch is whatever is on the menu of any restaurant that participates, since the chef donates all the meals, and the staff often donates their tips. Brunch tastes delicious when one is served by such kind, generous people.

  19. Bridget says:

    I was SO bummed I missed getting a ticket for this one! I had my alarms set to remind me and everything but somehow got distracted right before 10am and didn’t realize it until 10:20 by which point they were gone 😦 One of my fav brunch items is a good eggs benedict!! I am also a sucker for croissants (mainly almond and/or chocolate)!

  20. Bridget says:

    I follow you on twitter 🙂

  21. OLIVIA says:

    Anything PUMPKIN!!!

  22. Bridget says:

    I tweeted about it too!

  23. I *still* haven’t tried this place and it’s down the street. My breakfast this morning was pretty yummy – eggs with feta in a warm pita with salsa. I’m still full!

  24. wishful nals says:

    my go-to brunch is usually eggs — but always with a side pancake!

  25. Ivan Galvis says:

    I love eggs benedict. I am feeling wonderful today, I love my new school in East Boston, today we created poems about what it feels to be an American.

  26. sarahmerra says:

    I really love your reviews! As for brunch, that’s easy-slide me some huevos rancheros, please!

  27. Angie says:

    I’d loove to try Area Four! I watched a Chronicle segment about them and the place looks amazing.

  28. tania says:

    fav brunch: any type of frittata! and, has to go down with really really good coffee.

  29. tania says:

    already following @freefoodboston!

  30. tania says:

    just tweeted!

  31. dave says:

    fav brunch dish is pastrami and eggs!

  32. dave says:

    follow you on twitter!

  33. dave says:

    just tweeted!!

  34. winemeariver says:

    Favorite brunch item: REALLY good gravalox, with cream cheese, capers and fresh dill. Light, perfect and satisfying everytime! If that isn’t available, strawberry stuffed french toast, please!

    Would to come with for brunch; trying to get my Boston food blog going and would love to meet some people with experience in food blogging.

  35. Sacha says:

    Brunch is the best meal of the day! I can never decide between sweet or savory dishes for, so I usually try to include a little bit of both.

  36. jessicaesquire says:

    How did I miss this post until now??? I am sure you are well aware of my love for brunch. The best meal ever invented. Even better when eating for two. 😉

  37. jessicaesquire says:

    Tweeted!

  38. jessicaesquire says:

    Following @freefoodboston!

Leave a Reply

