Toro NYC

photo (4)

Long time no see. I’ve popped back by here with my first restaurant review since August of last year and it’s kind of funny that it’s a Boston restaurant that recently expanded to NYC. Many of you will recognize the dish above as the beloved Maiz Asado from Toro. I had the pleasure of checking out the new NYC Toro their opening week and, to no one’s surprise, it is just as fantastic as the original. I can vouch for the phenomenal vegetable dishes (cauliflower and kohlrabi, and heirloom carrots with buttermilk, dill and harissa, among others) and my lovely companions were happy to partake of the roasted bone marrow, jamón serrano, smoked duck dumettes and much much more. It was definitely a treat as well to see both Jamie Bissonette and Ken Oringer there that day and I had the chance to chat with them both. I actually wrote this review for Stern’s newspaper, The Stern Opportunity (or The Oppy), but being that this is the first time in 15 months that I wrote about a restaurant, I had to share it here as well.

Click here for the full review.

Toro NYC
85 10th Avenue
New York, NY
Toro on Urbanspoon

P.S. If you’ve been by here before, you’ll notice I made a few not so subtle changes to the blog (title, for instance?) Hope you enjoy.

This entry was posted in New York, Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Toro NYC

  1. Nice post, fully informative thanks for sharing

  2. Alena Brenda says:

    awesome post. thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.

  3. informative article thanks for enlightening us.

Leave a comment